The TripAdvisor user-led juggernaut powers ahead with 15.6m visits to its Australian website during August – more than 6.5m ahead of Booking.com, the next most popular travel site on 9m, according to the latest Experian Hitwise statistics.

Then follows Webjet (7.1m visits), Expedia (4.1m) Wotif.com (4m), Trivago 3.6m and Airbnb (3.5m).

Travel Agents category – August 2015

Websites Domain Visits Share Total Visits
TripAdvisor – Australia www.tripadvisor.com.au 16.92% 15,632,468
Booking.com www.booking.com 9.81% 9,064,516
Trivago www.trivago.com.au 3.93% 3,630,295
Airbnb Australia www.airbnb.com.au 3.80% 3,508,729
Agoda.com www.agoda.com 3.35% 3,097,364
Stayz www.stayz.com.au 2.75% 2,537,993
Hotels.com www.hotels.com 1.77% 1,636,762
Park Royal South East Asia www.parkroyalhotels.com 1.77% 1,635,266
TripAdvisor www.tripadvisor.com 1.34% 1,235,398
Hotels Combined www.hotelscombined.com 1.29% 1,193,532
Lonely Planet www.lonelyplanet.com 1.05% 965,864
Accor Hotels www.accorhotels.com 1.04% 960,313
P&O Cruises Australia www.pocruises.com.au 0.92% 851,116
Viator www.viator.com 0.90% 831,427
Visit New South Wales www.visitnsw.com 0.81% 746,072
Princess Cruises www.princess.com 0.78% 722,191
RedBalloon www.redballoon.com.au 0.61% 564,878
ExplorOz.com www.exploroz.com 0.59% 548,244
Travel Groupon Australia travel.groupon.com.au 0.58% 534,037
Perisher Blue Ski Resort www.perisherblue.com.au 0.54% 501,958

 

Destination and accommodation category – August 2015

Websites Domain Visits Share Total Visits
Webjet Australia www.webjet.com.au 15.78% 7,150,593
Expedia Australia www.expedia.com.au 9.13% 4,138,518
Wotif.com www.wotif.com 8.79% 3,981,106
Skyscanner Australia www.skyscanner.com.au 6.92% 3,137,599
Flight Centre www.flightcentre.com.au 6.57% 2,975,066
Lastminute.com.au www.lastminute.com.au 2.95% 1,337,968
Cheap Flights Australia and New Zealand www.cheapflights.com.au 1.70% 769,033
Luxury Escapes www.luxuryescapes.com 1.68% 760,789
CheapOair www.cheapoair.com 1.61% 728,507
FareCompare www.farecompare.com 1.38% 623,054
Hello World www.helloworld.com.au 1.35% 610,335
Velocity Frequent Flyer www.velocityfrequentflyer.com 1.26% 570,520
STA Travel Australia www.statravel.com.au 1.15% 519,178
au.edreams.com au.edreams.com 1.10% 496,914
EscapeTravel www.escapetravel.com.au 0.93% 419,375
I Want That Flight! www.iwantthatflight.com.au 0.92% 418,331
Ctrip.com www.ctrip.com 0.91% 410,604
ZUJI Australia www.zuji.com 0.87% 395,998
Cruise About www.cruiseabout.com.au 0.85% 385,790
BYOjet www.byojet.com 0.83% 375,043

 

 

Share and Enjoy: